Academies are set up as companies limited by guarantee with charitable status.  Each academy is under the control of its governing body, which has a clearly defined strategic role in shaping its success.

This academy is part of the Dixons Academies Trust which consists of eight academies - Dixons City Academy (the 'parent' academy), Dixons Allerton Academy, Dixons Trinity Academy, Dixons McMillan Academy, Dixons Kings Academy, Dixons Music Primary, Dixons Marchbank Primary and Dixons Manningham Primary.

An overarching Governing Council provides strategic direction and oversight to the group of academies.  The chairpersons of each of the academies are members of the Governing Council.

Dixons Trinity shares a Local Governing Body with Dixons McMillan Academy, so as to provide a unified approach to the development of the two schools on the shared campus. 

The Governing Body of Dixons Trinity Academy includes: 
- Bryan Collins (Chair)
- Jacqui Ambler
- Andrew Coates (Staff - Teaching)
- Wesley Davies (Principal, Dixons McMillan Academy)
- Mark Dixon (Staff - Teaching)
- Saeeda Hussain (Parent)

- Majid Khan
- Marshall Sharp (Staff - Support)
- Luke Sparkes (Principal, Dixons Trinity Academy)
- Sir Nick Weller (CEO, Dixons Academies)
- Dylan Westbury (Parent)

Click link to view PDF or right-click > "Save Target As" to download:
Schemes of Delegation
Trust Register of Interests
Register of Interests
Attendance Record